Nilar htum

Daw Nilar Tun

National Gender Advisor, CARE International in Myanmar

Htet htet

Dr.Htet Htet

Monitoring and Learning Manager of Pyoe Pin Programme, British Council Myanmar


Chan Myat Thu

Senior Programme Officer Norwegian People’s Aid, Myanmar

The Steering Committee currently comprises eleven Members from the following member categories to ensure an even spread of expertise and Member representation:

  • NGO/CSOs: up to 5 members
  •  INGOs: up to 3 members
  • Technical Resource Persons: up to 3 members The term of elected

Steering Committee Members is two year and they can be re-elected to serve up to two consecutive terms. From these Steering Committee members, two Co-Chairs from different member groups are elected by the members for a two-year term irrespective of the previous tenure. The Steering Committee Members meet at least once a month which is generally the same day as Member Monthly Meetings.