San shwe

Dr. San Shwe

Senior Technical Consultant, Community Partners International

Sndar thant

Daw Sanda Thant

Director, Socio-Economic & Gender Resource Institute (SEGRI)

Kyaut kyaut khaing

Daw Kyawt Kyawt Khaing

Independent Consultant/Researcher

Khin hla

Daw Khin Hla

Director of Yaung Chi Thit

Aung myo min

U Aung Myo Min

Executive Director, Equality Myanmar

Myo khaing htoo

U Myo Khaing Htoo

Information Officer, Phan Tee Eain


Daw Nang Win Win Aung @ Bawk Mai

Project Coordinator, Kachin Women Peace Network

Nilar htum

Daw Nilar Tun

National Gender Advisor, CARE International in Myanmar

Htet htet

Dr.Htet Htet

Monitoring and Learning Manager of Pyoe Pin Programme, British Council Myanmar


Chan Myat Thu

Senior Programme Officer Norwegian People’s Aid, Myanmar

28377743 10155311348675963 7133159673740192168 n

Nwe Zin Win

Executive Director, Pyi Gyi Khin

The Steering Committee currently comprises eleven Members from the following member categories to ensure an even spread of expertise and Member representation:

  • NGO/CSOs: up to 5 members
  •  INGOs: up to 3 members
  • Technical Resource Persons: up to 3 members The term of elected

Steering Committee Members is two year and they can be re-elected to serve up to two consecutive terms. From these Steering Committee members, two Co-Chairs from different member groups are elected by the members for a two-year term irrespective of the previous tenure. The Steering Committee Members meet at least once a month which is generally the same day as Member Monthly Meetings.